/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Are there two diffrent types of Sufi? One acceptable and the other upon falsity?

Nikki1234
01-20-2018, 12:31 AM
Assalamu Alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh,

Soooo I am new to Islam (It'll be a year this coming February since I took my shahada). I do not know very much about Islam. Are there two different types of Sufi? One of the sisters I talk to follows the Sunnah but, does not claim sufi. however, she says "True Sufi's follow the sunnah and are pious people." She also says that "there are some people who claim to be Sufi but, they have the incorrect belief and do not follow the sunnah and are not really truely Sufi and they give true Sufi's a bad reputation."

Barakallahou feekum. Shukran.

-Nikki

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
azc
01-20-2018, 01:03 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Nikki1234
Assalamu Alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh,Soooo I am new to Islam (It'll be a year this coming February since I took my shahada). I do not know very much about Islam. Are there two different types of Sufi? One of the sisters I talk to follows the Sunnah but, does not claim sufi. however, she says "True Sufi's follow the sunnah and are pious people." She also says that "there are some people who claim to be Sufi but, they have the incorrect belief and do not follow the sunnah and are not really truely Sufi and they give true Sufi's a bad reputation." Barakallahou feekum. Shukran.-Nikki
yes, she is right. Similarity, same is applied to salafiya which is also divided in sub sects.

Misbah-Abd
01-20-2018, 03:24 AM