/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Wife gets mad at me when I drive with her. Don't know why to do...

Stoic
03-29-2018, 10:17 PM
She has more experience driving and I'm only half the time of knowing how to drive compared to her. The car we have is hers so she drives it most often while I'm in the shotgun. I hate when she wants me to drive because she gets mad and annoyed of how I drive but I just suck at driving :( She just get mad and yell at me like "oh my god what are you doing" "do you pay attention to how I drive?" "watch out" "don't turn like that!" "Easy on the brake!!" etc. etc.

Idk wut to do :( I can't help it. I'm a terrible driver but I can get from point a to b at least.

This in turn makes me mad and point out her flaws in things that are more important like praying on time.

:heated:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Misbah-Abd
03-29-2018, 10:20 PM
So she's a backseat driver. My wife does the same and I have many more years experience driving than her. Not only that but her insurance is higher because of accidents she has had in the past. But she is going to tell me how to drive while I'm driving..:mmokay:

Stoic
03-29-2018, 10:23 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Misbah-Abd
So she's a backseat driver. My wife does the same and I have many more years experience driving than her. Not only that but her insurance is higher because of accidents she has had in the past. But she is going to tell me how to drive while I'm driving..:mmokay:
Huh? Wut u mean backseat driver. She's in the shotgun next to me when she gets annoyed which is why she drives me most all the time

Misbah-Abd
03-29-2018, 10:26 PM
It's an expression used in the U.S. mostly. If refers to a non-driver trying to tell you how to drive, i.e. "look out" , "go here", "watch out for that car", "get over to the next lane", etc.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.