/* */

PDA

View Full Version : question regarding Al-azhar university prerequisites

nimaaa
09-05-2018, 12:41 PM
Salaam,
I have a few questions for anyone who's studied at al-Azhar regarding the requirements of getting into al-Azhar University in Cairo, specifically the study of hadith sciences.
1- Do you need to be fluent in Arabic?
2-how much of the Quran do you need to have memorised?

I don't know the exact courses they have, because the website isn't working. I was also wondering if they have graduate courses, as in, if you haven't had the chance to do undergrad, so basically new to hadith sciences? I'm studying medicine next year at a university in Australia, so I can't do undergrad al-Azhar unfortunately unless they have medicine/science courses there too:D. I dunno, I have NO idea about the education system in Egypt.

Thanks!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
onnanoko
09-05-2018, 05:20 PM
Alaikum salam,
I don't know the requirements of getting into the Hadith Sciences course, but I know there are medicine/science courses too.
The website is working, I just entered :) (http://www.azhar.edu.eg/en/)

JustTime
09-05-2018, 05:53 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by nimaaa
Salaam,
I have a few questions for anyone who's studied at al-Azhar regarding the requirements of getting into al-Azhar University in Cairo, specifically the study of hadith sciences.
1- Do you need to be fluent in Arabic?
2-how much of the Quran do you need to have memorised?

I don't know the exact courses they have, because the website isn't working. I was also wondering if they have graduate courses, as in, if you haven't had the chance to do undergrad, so basically new to hadith sciences? I'm studying medicine next year at a university in Australia, so I can't do undergrad al-Azhar unfortunately unless they have medicine/science courses there too:D. I dunno, I have NO idea about the education system in Egypt.

Thanks!
Don't go there al-Azhar is run by jahils

onnanoko