/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What do I do?

Leemah
04-11-2019, 12:58 PM
My name is Haleemah,I'm 23 years old.I'm currently studying mathematics in the university. My Dad is a Christian, mom Muslimah.my Dad isn't financially stable which is why his friend a pastor who doesn't know about my faith,supports me financially with my education and personal stuffs.this made dress like non Muslim cos the day he discovers I practice Islam will be the day he will cut all ties with me,if I follow my heart which is wearing of Niqob,I would lose this opportunity of schooling.cos there will be no one to support me financially.my Dad has four of my siblings to care for.I don't know what will happen to me.now I'm having issues with the Muslim society in my school, they are criticizing me of my mode of dressing, they thought I'm having a nice time dressing this way,they thought I don't see the beauty of hijab.but they dont know what I'm going through, sometimes I feel like committing suicide as its only Allah who understands me.I'm confused, I don't know what to do.should I give up my dreams and start wearing Hijab?then I'll have to go back home and sit cos no one will support me financially again as the only person financing me is against the practice of Islam.I'm typing this message with tears in my eyes. I've thought of so many things,still no way out.I think I'll have to live this way till I finish my university education, then I can start my own life the way I want it.but what if I don't make it till then?is Allah angry with me?what will I tell Allah?these questions have been bothering me.I dont want to end up committing suicide as its a sin itself. Suggestions please.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
MazharShafiq
04-11-2019, 01:47 PM
I think you can complete your dreams with wearing hijab am I right?

Leemah
04-11-2019, 02:14 PM
Hmmm,thanks but you don't seem to get my message. please tell me how I can achieve that.

AbdurRahman.
04-11-2019, 08:54 PM