/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Passive personality

anonymous
05-31-2019, 11:47 PM
How can a person change their passive personality? I'm nearing my 40s and have basically lived this way for as long as I can remember. I've intentionally tried to live an isolated life my whole adult life because of my dislike for being around other people and tried to keep to myself. I never thought much about it until recently when I started studying the life of the prophet (saws) and his companions. The more I read about the personalities of such people, the more shameful I feel about myself.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Abz2000
06-01-2019, 05:59 AM
"Other people" is a bit vague isn't it?

You claim that you "intentionally" tried to live an isolated life, is it as an induced reaction to something - or simply a preferential choice of your own?

If it is an induced reaction -is it because of something wrong with the way in which they conduct themselves with you? or because there is something wrong with the way in which you conduct yourself with them?

Look into the reasons and deal with them whilst putting your trust in Allah :swt: , if a crime meriting recrification is being commited, report it to government authorities, if nothing positive is done, let everyone you can know, complain to Allah :swt: as a higher appeal, and continue to do your best in Allah :swt: 's sight with steadfastness.

Note:
Abuse of the anonymous feature on this forum is strictly prohibited and this has been made clear from the outselt - if you used it with an intention to unjustly malign other people or lead them astray from the path of Allah :swt: - repent, or consequences wull soon follow.

anonymous
06-01-2019, 03:10 PM