/* */

PDA

View Full Version : My Mother is Married to Someone I Do Not Trust

Ayatiin
03-10-2020, 12:59 AM
Salaam, everyone.

This is my first time on this forum. I've sought out an Islamic forum as this is my only source of advice in my current situation. So some background...

I am a 17 year old female. I live with relatives in the States, and my mother and four younger siblings live back in my mother's home country. My father passed away several years ago. After his death, we all moved from the States to my mother's birth country. She became rather close with a second cousin of hers, that she often saw around in her youth. He was kind and supportive of my mother and my siblings and I just saw him as the cool uncle that took us on road trips. I hadn't noticed that their relationship was blossoming into something else, as I was a young and naive teenager.

They got married almost two years ago. I wasn't very happy about it, as I saw it as incest but I didn't want to hurt my mother so I kept silent. They had a child together. While my pregnant mother was on a trip overseas, the man stumbled into my younger sisters' room and fondled my sleeping little sister. She woke up, startled. He got off of her and told her not to tell my mother and stumbled out of the room . My sister woke me up in the morning, crying and shaking. She told me what happened and I decided I would sleep in my little sister's room until my mother came back from the trip, to protect her. Once I had told my mother what had happened after she came back from the trip, she abruptly told him to leave the house.

This all happened a year and a half ago. My mother is now pregnant again to the same man and is planning to give birth in the States. I am heartbroken and disgusted. I'm assuming that she believes the man's excuse for what he did that night. He said that he was intoxicated with a local drug and thought he had stumbled into his bedroom and thought that my sister's bed was his.