/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Please answer this

Hoorain
05-03-2020, 02:31 PM
As salamu alaykum to all muslims. I converted into Islam on the first day of Ramadhan and I am fasting also and I can say this was the best week of my life. Every day I am learning new things about Islam which is keeping me close to my deen. I am still learning how to pray... I know little prayers and I do actions but I dont know it is accepted or not. Can someone please tell me is it wrong to do actions if someone dont know the arabic and the person is in the learning process..???

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
taha_
05-03-2020, 02:47 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Hoorain
As salamu alaykum to all muslims. I converted into Islam on the first day of Ramadhan and I am fasting also and I can say this was the best week of my life. Every day I am learning new things about Islam which is keeping me close to my deen. I am still learning how to pray... I know little prayers and I do actions but I dont know it is accepted or not. Can someone please tell me is it wrong to do actions if someone dont know the arabic and the person is in the learning process..???
Assalam o alaikum rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu

There are many video about how to perform salat. One of the video below is by sheikh assim al Hakeem it is 1 hour. It takes time to perform salat correctly according to Quran and sunnah.

https://youtu.be/vx1rz-28HNk

You also need khusoo. Get rid of all worldly thinking and focus on Allah.

Arabic can be learnt through online course or female teacher.

JazakAllah khair

Al-Ansariyah
05-03-2020, 03:32 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Hoorain
Walekumassalam sis...:)
If u don't know arabic then u can say the certain words while performing actions. And it would be better if u learn it asap. My friend who is a new convert is also doing the same and she'll learn the whole prayer by the end of ramadhan Inshallah. She has a name similar to urs sis :D