/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Emotionally Confused

Confusedperson
06-25-2020, 10:18 PM
Asalam alaikum everyone,

This is my first time posting here. I am just vert emotionally confused about a matter and I do have friends who listen and support but we are all young and going through similar things. Having a more mature and experienced point of view may help me.

I am twenty years old. I started university last year and a few weeks into it, I met a boy. Don't worry this story is well above board. I don't feel very comfortable around boys in general because usually kids around me interact so easily and I haven't been raised that way. And after thinking about it, I realized I didn't want to be that familiar with them either way. I go to an art university so it is hard sometimes but I try to keep myself and my art away from anything that's restricted.

To give you a brief introduction, the boy is very nice. He prays, cares about his family, is modest yet enthusiastic about his work. He's very good at making other people feel better and generally, a good person. This is mostly observations since now we are in the same class and we have a mutual friend group but unless other people are there, we never talk or hang out. Not even via text.

This is embarrassing to write but I felt i guess the word would be connected? to how he thinks and what he wants to achieve. The first thing I heard him say was how he wanted to use his design skills and help people. Our university isn't just fine arts, it offers a lot of design courses that are practical and functional. After that initial meeting, our friend group formed.

A whole year passed. During this time, I told myself that if I still felt this way after graduation, I would find the courage to talk to my parents. Being in a relationship wasn't what I wanted either way. I thought in 4 years we would know each other well enough for me to take a proper decision at graduation.