/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I feel like doing nothing.

Xeriel
06-09-2021, 07:16 PM
I need help. I am depressed and desperate. I go to work but I am exhausted, I pray to Allah but I feel discouraged. I obey my parents but I don't love them. I listen to what people are saying but I am still unhappy, what do I do? I have given up on life I am so tired and sometimes in pain from the tiredness. I don't want to live anymore. If I don't work or go to school I'd get in trouble. I'm new to the Muslim faith and yet I don't trust the words of Allah (God) in the Quran. I wish I was white (white skin, blue eyes, and long hair) this is my desire but I don't believe it will come true in Jannah. I also lose faith in Allah because I don't think I'll be happy in paradise, heaven or Jannah. In fact I believe I will be in hell again after this life. I want to be white and pray that in Jannah my desire will be fulfilled and real. But I lose hope of that happening everyday it is hard to wake up and be happy. In fact, in my life I have never been happy, ever. I feel like Allah cursed me and destroyed my soul. What do I do?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
keiv
06-10-2021, 01:16 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Xeriel
I need help. I don't trust the words of Allah (God) in the Quran
Sounds like you have little to no faith in Islam or just a lack of understanding of the religion. What is it that brought you to Islam? Reason I ask because in Islam, a persons skin color does not make a person more beautiful or ugly nor does it increase them in rank above anyone else.

What should I do?
I think you should reevaluate your priorities in life, and to also lose your obsession for white people.

Dianah
06-10-2021, 07:23 PM
Assalamualaikum sister.