/* */

PDA

View Full Version : How should I pray?

DogLover
06-26-2021, 09:01 PM
Hello :)

I'm a Christian, but not the typical Christian as you can imagine. So... I'm rejecting "Trinity" concept (so it means that I believe to only One God, nothing more). I'm also respecting both Bible and Qur'an as messages from the One God. Now I'm studying some hadiths about Muhammad's life and his quotes.

Since I've wrote the last post on Islamic Board, I was not convinced about Muhammad being the prophet (Christians rejects Qur'an and also rejects Muhammad by calling him the "false prophet"). I want to apologise deeply, because, thanks to some teachings from scholars (for example dr Zakir Naik and his open lectures and Yusuf Estes, an ex-christian Muslim) I understood that the prophet called the Paraclete by Jesus Chrust (Greek translation?) mentioned in the Bible is indeed about the prophet Muhammad. So, yes, I admit that prophet Muhammad is the last messenger of the Lord.

If I really want to be a better Christian, I should think carefully about praying. At the start of praying we begin with: "In the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit", and meanwhile, a mark of the cross by our right hand. Which means the Trinity concept appears. The God in Qur'an wants to us, Christians, to avoid anything which included that "Trinity" doctrine.

Second problem is with the "Apostle's Creed", both shorter and longer version. Longer version includes the "Trinity" concept.

Third one is about hailing the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit at the end of praying. Yup, Trinity concept again.

So... how to pray? Are "Our Father" and "Hail Mary" enought to pray? Will the God be "happy" if I avoid these prayings which de facto hails the Trinity?