/* */

PDA

View Full Version : How science and religion are related

Ümit
08-10-2021, 08:15 AM
As an electrotechnical engineer I am highly interested in science. It is my hobby and I trust science more than anything else. On the other hand, I am a Muslim Alhamdulillah. I believe in Allah the one and only, I believe in His books, Prophets, Angels. I believe in Ahirah, and I believe that both Hayr and Shahr both come from Allah.

Having said this, how can Science and Islaam coexist. They both claim to be the truth…right? Is that even possible?

To answer that question, we must take a closer look at Islaam and religion.

Now...we know that Allah created everything right? Us humans, animals, plants, sand, rock, air, land sea, Earth, other planets and stars…the whole Universe in fact….but also invisible things like time, gravity, magnetism, electricity and the laws of nature.
And science in its pure form is just observation of Allahs creation and trying to explain what is observed.
So that means, if the Quraan is the literal word of Allah, and science is based on observations of Allahs creation…then science and Islaam MUST coexist. Any other way should not be acceptable…that would be terribly wrong.
Why would Allah say one thing in the Quraan after having created the opposite of that? That wouldn’t make no sense.

if someone asks "why does it rain?"...you can answer that question on two totally different ways:
...because that is the will of Allah...
or
...seawater evaporates, forms clouds, travels through land and rises untill it gets too cold, so it condensates into drops and falls to earth as rain.
both answers are valid and true. answer 1 is the religious way and 2 is the scientific way.
these both answer do not bite each other. that it is the will of Allah does not mean the watercycle is untrue...and the watercycle being true does not mean there is no God behind the scenes to make that whole watercycle even possible.