/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Can my parents force me to stay married?

depressed.123
12-11-2021, 07:31 PM
Hello,

My question is can I get divorced if my parents are forcing me to stay married? The background story of my situation is that my husband and I were married through an arranged marriage. My husband and I were together and spent a month together when I went back home to Bangladesh. I had to leave after a month because of corona and haven’t been able to visit him for approximately a year and a half again because of corona and because I had to get a job to sponsor his spouse visa. I am also a student in university. My husband was sweet at first but even then he got into an argument with me 2 days into our marriage over him having Facebook. Keep in mind I don’t have Facebook or any forms of social media. I expressed that I feel uncomfortable with him keeping it since he primarily kept it to talk and meet girls that were outside of Bangladesh such as US and London. He got upset when I told him he should delete it since he’s married and there is no need for it. He argued with me and when he couldn’t give me a valid excuse to keep it he said that he wants to keep it for “news” and then stormed out of the room and didn’t talk to me for an entire day. The following day he got angry with me because I found pics of his ex on his phone, on his email that was connected to his phone and I even found some intimate pics she shared of herself with him. He even told me that she called him the day before our wedding to ask why he didn’t tell her so he was still in contact with her. I questioned why he still has her pics since he told me on our wedding day he doesn’t care for her and she lied to him and kept making false promises to him that she would come from London and see him but she didn’t and it was almost a year she did that to him and due to that he got upset and wanted to get married. So he got married to me. Seeing these pics being newly married of course crushed