/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Muslim Studio Space in shaa Allah

Scimitar
10-26-2022, 01:04 PM
Assalaamu alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuhu,

My name is Mohsen and I have been creating Islamic content on YouTube since 2011. But since 2017, I decided to step up a level and film exclusives for the new channel I had set up (Dawah Digital). The reason being, I didn’t want my channel to be just another Dawah channel with regurgitated copy paste videos made by someone else. I wanted “originality” and to produce from start to finish - the whole thing. And to have it all uploaded on to this one channel, where Muslims and non-Muslims alike can benefit from.

So I started off filming speakers corner videos, as a beginner into dslr cameras I had a tough time “getting it right”. But with dedication, comes the experience and it wasn’t long before I was getting the reputation of being the guy who films with multiple camera angles and has great audio الحمد لله.
It wasn’t long before I started to get invites to go and film lectures and debates on official platforms - and even the opportunity to work with the big Dawah charity, iERA and the only independent Muslim news agency in the UK - 5 Pillars, filming the long running Islamic Circle inside of Regent’s Park mosque (Central Londom Mosque) As well as some other Muslim organisations (currently doing some work for Sapience Institute).
I Became busy doing this but the channel I had created in 2017, suffered due to me being busy working for the above.

This made me … well, if I’m to bare all here, I’ll tell you - it made me very sad. In the past three years I only managed to get a dozen videos uploaded to my channel. My channel was dying a social media death. Slow, and painful to watch.
Are you still reading? Please hang on because this is where it starts to get real good!