/* */

PDA

View Full Version : How was your Islamic education??

DaNgErOuS MiNdS
02-13-2006, 02:17 PM
How was your Islamic education??

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just speaking to a friend about how he was taught about Islam and it seemed as if my education wasn't at all very good compared to his. Basically I used to go down to the local mosque for about a hour (if that) and used to learn the Qu'ran and recite it to the mosque leader and thats all I did. I was taught how to perform salah and manners in Islam at home and bits and bobs of the prophets (peace be upon them) lives and alot I had to learn for myself (long way to go yet).

So how about you?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ibrar
02-13-2006, 02:33 PM
I learned the same way as you did.
I read lots of books as well.

Nawal89
02-13-2006, 02:35 PM
I studied in yemen from since i was young..my parents took me there, and i studied there for 5 years. MashaAllah i did manage to learn a bit alhamdulillah. I plan on going back there inshaAllah to continue my studies.

DaNgErOuS MiNdS
02-13-2006, 03:24 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Nawal89
I studied in yemen from since i was young..my parents took me there, and i studied there for 5 years. MashaAllah i did manage to learn a bit alhamdulillah. I plan on going back there inshaAllah to continue my studies.
Mash'Allah, Im guessing there is really good education in Yemen?

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Nawal89
02-13-2006, 04:12 PM
Yep. I really loved it. But living there is tough though.

Re.TiReD
02-13-2006, 04:15 PM