/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Am i committing a sin?

Protected_Diamond
03-07-2006, 08:10 PM
:sl: warhmatulahi wabarakathu my brothers and sisters!

I just need your advice and help insha Allah, i've recently found a job (yipeee) but it's not all good because where i am going to be working (insha Allah) they listen to music 24/7 and im scared it might effect my imaan. It's a part time job so music shouldnt be pumping in my ears all day long but still there is always a possibility when the shataans around. :heated: :rant:

Am i committing a sin whilst working in such an environment? :? And how can i make sure my imaan stays strong insha Allah?

:w: warhmatulahi wabarakathu

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
------
03-07-2006, 08:11 PM
Erm i'm not an expert lol but i go to college and there they blast music out 24/7 trust me... lol i dnt no whether dat helped... :confused:

Protected_Diamond
03-07-2006, 08:13 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Pagal Kuri
Erm i'm not an expert lol but i go to college and there they blast music out 24/7 trust me... lol i dnt no whether dat helped... :confused:
:sl: warhmatulahi wabarakathu

seriously?? that's crazy talk!

How come the teachers allow students to listen to music and do their work? :?

IbnAbdulHakim
03-07-2006, 08:14 PM
:sl:

earplugs!!! lol jus kiddin, ask them to put em sum nasheeds lol (if only)

sis its up2u, personally i wud request no music to the boss and if he rejected my request then i would leave work and look elsewhere.

but thats just me, im a little extra lol

Hope Allah guides you sis

:w:

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Ghazi
03-07-2006, 08:14 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Proud ukht