/* */

PDA

View Full Version : First Aid anyone?

F.Y.
03-11-2006, 01:48 AM
:sl: brothers and sisters

Just wondering, has anyone here done a First Aid course? I am due for my practical in about 3 weeks. I am currently studying the principles and techniques online. Then i do a theory and a practical test.

Can anyone tell me what it was like for them?

And what do you think are the benefits of having first aid knowledge in accordance with Islam?

Peace

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Umu 'Isa
03-11-2006, 02:02 AM
i did that in school :)
its very easy dont worry about it. You'll pass wit flying colours inshaAllah!

the benefits of having first aid, well you'll always know it. And if a situation occurs where you'll need it, then you may save someones life!

Snowflake
03-11-2006, 02:07 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by F.Y.
:sl: brothers and sisters

Just wondering, has anyone here done a First Aid course? I am due for my practical in about 3 weeks. I am currently studying the principles and techniques online. Then i do a theory and a practical test.

Can anyone tell me what it was like for them?

And what do you think are the benefits of having first aid knowledge in accordance with Islam?

Peace
:sl:

Yes, it's pretty easy. We had to learn how to stop bleeding (applying pressure/raising affected area etc) bandage each other for deep and superficial wounds and learn how to resuscitate someone if they have stopped breathing. But we did that with a dummy. We also had to learn what to do if burn injuries have occured, choking, road accidents, heart attacks etc.

If someone is unconcious then you check for ABC:
A-airway
B-breathing
C-circulation

Unless you suspect a back/neck injury put them in recovery position. Oh and did you know if someone has been stabbed you never ever pull out the offending object because they could bleed to death.