/* */

PDA

View Full Version : embracing Islam

searchingsoul
05-17-2006, 07:13 AM
My family is frightened 'cause I am studying Islam. They say I'll have to avoid non-muslims if I convert. Is the right?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
syilla
05-17-2006, 07:19 AM
no... not right...

u can friend with anyone u like...

but becareful with whom u befriended with...

SirZubair
05-17-2006, 11:04 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by searchingsoul
My family is frightened 'cause I am studying Islam. They say I'll have to avoid non-muslims if I convert. Is the right?
lol...no,not true at all.

Being in touch with non-muslims is actually a good thing,so that they can study your character,your behavior after you convert and after seeing the goodness in you,they might consider converting too.

Sometimes your behavior is the best way of preaching.

wa'salaam.

whitemuslimah
05-17-2006, 11:13 AM
salaams,
are you sure they are frightened because they think you'll have to avoid non muslims (if you convert) or more of the fact in itself that u might convert? Anyhow, you can be friends with whoever you want to, but if you do convert it is good to have a circle of muslim people around you so you grow and mature in your belief.

It is good to know you are studying islam.
peace

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
akulion
05-17-2006, 11:21 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by searchingsoul
Islam also encourages one to be good to their parents, neighbours, orphans, needy, acquaintances and people in general. So their faith does not make a difference at all.