/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Religion question?

Jeness18
05-27-2006, 02:58 AM
Now I have a question, are Muslims against other religions like Judaism or Wicca? If so, why? I just started studying Wicca and Judaism...that is why I bring those up.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
*Hana*
05-27-2006, 03:07 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Jeness18
Now I have a question, are Muslims against other religions like Judaism or Wicca? If so, why? I just started studying Wicca and Judaism...that is why I bring those up.
Peace Jeness:

Actually, Islam is not against any religion. :) As Muslims, we believe Islam is truth, so any other faith would be on a different path and we certainly wouldn't accept them as truth.

There is no compulsion in religion. I can't force a Wiccan, for example, to embrace Islam. I can only invite them to Islam, the rest is up to Allah, swt, to guide them or not.

As Prophet Muhammed, pbuh, said, ' To you be your religion, to me be mine.'

Hope that clarifies somewhat. :)

Peace,
Hana

Halima
05-27-2006, 03:26 AM
Peace.

• The Muslim is taught by his book, the Qur’ân, to hate falsehood, distorted beliefs, and deviance, and consequently, to hate the representation of falsehood and deviant beliefs at the hands of the unbelievers. He does not, however, hate the people themselves. In fact, he should wish for them every possible good and hope that they will attain guidance and be saved from the Hellfire.
  • When one of the unbelievers attains guidance, the Muslim should be as joyous for his sake as our Prophet (peace be upon him) was when a Jewish boy converted to Islam just before he died. The Prophet (peace be upon him) left his home saying: “All praises are for Allah who saved him from the Hellfire.”

The righteous muslim is taught to respect the other religion dispite the varied perceptions of the true word of god or Allah(swt).