/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Sinning

4-Christ-Alone
06-03-2006, 12:48 AM
I See you all woner wat sins are unforgiven to your God? I am new to the muslim faith and i dont ever intend to follow it. I am a firm believer in Christ Jesus, and that he was the son of God and the saviour to all men.

Im sure most of you know the basis of christianity, we believe our God is the true living God as do you, and that our God is all perfect and sinless, that he cannot look upon sin, guess what man sinned! Oh no boy are we in trouble? going agaisnt an all mighty God who quite frankly, alough he is loving and merciful, has to punish. But God said to himself, i dont want to punish them because they fall, so he sent Jesus Christ, his only begotten son (John 3:16), that whoever believed in his name, should not perish but have everlasting life.

Now this makes sense to me, but this is not why i choose to follow christ, i like the story of superman but i dnt follow him, i decided to follow christ when he called me and i felt that supernatural feeling as accepting him as my lord and saviour and the son of God, Now any1 can say what they want about God or Jesus, about if they exsist, or who they really were, but no1 can ever take away the feelings and emotions Jesus has given me over my time as a christian, no1 can take away my testimony.

So anyway back to the point, if a man rapes a woman, shud the court say, ""there is no punishment for this crime if u say u will repent from it"" no! thats not acceptable, the man should be punished. So what i am asking is, does allah punish sin? if he does, we are all in big trouble and hes not a merciful God, but if he doesnt, ow can a God so good look upon unclean souls as us men? Jesus paid the punishment, My God loves me, and every1 of you, despite what u believe, forgive me for preaching. Take care! :-)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Woodrow
06-03-2006, 03:05 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by 4-Christ-Alone