/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Learning

AnonymousPoster
06-16-2006, 11:27 AM
It is kind of becoming a regular thing, I feel really down most of the time, like when I am trying to learn stuff, because I am so behind on things, I recently embraced Islam and I am still learning Arabic, things just seem very aggrivating, because it really feels like my learning is going so slow, it takes me a long while to memorise something compared to others, which really just upsets me most of the time, becuase no matter how hard I seem to try, I still end up being behind in the sense that if I do make any progress it is still minimal. Learning Qu'ran can be so fastruating because I have to learn it with someone then practice it and jus when it feels like I have learnt it, I check it again and theres mistakes which totally throws me off, I know that you have to have patience but it just feels so so so annoyin that no matter what I try it all still happens and I should be thinking about marriage but how can I even get married if I wont be able to teach my kids properly, it just feels like im stuck. I dont know if I am actually looking for comments, or just might be letting off steam.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
lolwatever
06-16-2006, 11:32 AM
salams bro/sis

It's exactly for the reasons you mentioned that Allah gives double the reward to those who recite quran and find hardship in learning/pronouncing it properly, it's an authentic Hadith (dont hav the ref on me atm but i can look if u want)

Umm my advise is, it's not about how much you learn, it's about hwo consistent you are, that's how it goes with everything, personally i learnt alot, but there was a few years where i really didnt concentrate much on revising what i learnt and it all went up in vapour...

So learning one verse a week and applying it and living it is so much better than learning a page a day and not applying, revising and mastering it.