/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Salaam Brothers and Sisters from Imaad

imaad_udeen
05-18-2005, 06:06 PM
Salaam,

I am a 28 year old revert to Islam from the United States. I am very new to the religion and look forward to learning ever more, but please be patient with me as I am an infant in Islam.

I am a single father, raising my son who is 3 1/2 years old and also my best friend in this world. We live in a city of 23k which is smack dab in the middle of nowhere. The nearest mosque is 50 miles away, so I am unable to go as often as I would like to.

Again, thanks for this forum and I look forward to posting and learning more as time goes on.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Zohra1001
05-18-2005, 06:35 PM
walaïkoum salam warahmatullah wabarakatu

welcom brother, alhamdoulillah for your reconversion, mashaAllah!
may Allah still guide u and your little boy inchAllah :D and that He will give u the best in this life and the other, inchAllah :)

welcom again brother :thumbs_up

:sl:

sistajannah
05-18-2005, 07:03 PM
welcome brother inshaAllah u enjoy your time here
may Allah make it easy for u and your son
Ameen
Welcome welcome :D

Ansar Al-'Adl
05-18-2005, 07:26 PM
:sl: and welcome to our online family! :) May Allah swt make your stay beneficial. If you have any questions please feel free to ask. In addition, I would recommend reading the articles on the main page as well as those here:
http://www.beconvinced.com

We would greatly appreciate it if you could share your story of embracing Islam with us here:
http://www.islamicboard.com/showthread.php?t=1833

:w:

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
*charisma*
05-18-2005, 07:40 PM
Asalamu Alaikum