/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I am new to islam help me

anonymous
06-17-2006, 12:57 PM
Salam everyone i reverted to islam about three months ago i now wear the full hijab i believe islam is the right religion.
I used to be a model i had everything i could always rely on my looks and body but now that i am a muslim and wear the full hijab my life changed for the better.
But At times i get upset because i cant do what i used to do i miss looking beautiful i miss doing my hair and showing it off i miss all those compliments i used to get oh forgive me i feel weak :(
I always loved male attention i loved the comments and now i dont know i am a good muslim but at times i dont know why i feel like this maybe is because of the country i live in temptation all around me i dont know please help a new sister:sister:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
glo
06-17-2006, 01:00 PM
My Muslims sisters will be much better at advising you in this matter.

I just wanted to welcome here. :thankyou:
I trust you will get much support and advice in this forum.
Adjusting to a new way of life, as you are, must be difficult! Do you mind me asking in which country you live?

May you always walk with God, sister. :)

Blessings.

786rani
06-17-2006, 01:02 PM
mashallah sis congrats on yr reversion. be strong and you'll achieve rewards in the other world inshallah. having guys attention can have loads of problems reape ect. remember that next time. hope u all the best.
rani

anonymous
06-17-2006, 01:10 PM
glo I live in England but used to live in Italy .
Rani i understand i always needed compliments my whole life was based on my looks and now is different is just a bit hard sis thats all.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.