/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Colour blindness- TEST

Malaikah
06-22-2006, 04:28 AM
:sl:

I'm studying optometry and i thought i would share this with you all. The following images are tests for colour blindness, im sure many of you might have seen something like this before.

About 8% of males are colour blind, while only 0.5% of females are. This doesnt mean that they cant see colour at all. The most common form of colour blindness occurs when a person cannot tell the difference between red and green. The extreme case of seeing the world in black and white is much much rarer. Also, there are quite a few different types of colour vision disorders and they maybe present in different degrees.

WARNING- chances are at least one person will discover they are colour blind if they do this test.... so sorry to that person:X :hiding:

All you need to do is look at the following pictures and read the number. People with 'normal' colour vision will see certain numbers and those who are colour blind will see a different number:

Note: LOOK AT THE PICTURE BEFORE YOU READ WHAT IS BELOW IT.

Normal Color Vision: 25
Red-Green Color Blind: 25

Normal Color Vision: 29
Red-Green Color Blind: Dots

Normal Color Vision: 45
Red-Green Color Blind: Dot

Normal Color Vision: 56
Red-Green Color Blind: 56

Normal Color Vision: 6

Normal Color Vision: 5
Red-Green Color Blind: 2

Source.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
lolwatever
06-22-2006, 04:30 AM
yay lol the last one was hard, and the 2nd last one i almost was gonna say 30 soemthing but then i spotted the 6 ;D
alhamdulilah
lol
salam

ps: out of curiosity, wat numbers would color blind ppl see?

Malaikah
06-22-2006, 04:31 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by lolwatever
yay lol the last one was hard, and the 2nd last one i almost was gonna say 30 soemthing but then i spotted the 6 ;D
alhamdulilah
lol
salam

You almost said 30 something? :rollseyes The six is so obvious:?

lolwatever
06-22-2006, 04:34 AM