/* */

PDA

View Full Version : New

SpazzBurd
09-27-2006, 07:50 PM
Hello

I'm a college student, studying nursing. I live in the northeastern US with my father and sister, both of whom are not religious.

I'm trying to find out which religion feels right to me. I'm currently between Judaism and Islam. I feel drawn to Islam, yet feel it is way to restrictive and constrictive, and that to be a Muslim, I would totally have to change who I am. I've never been to a mosque, since I'm very afraid to. Judaism seems like a better fit, but I do not feel drawn to it with the same strength. I have been to a synagogue, which was a very enjoyable experience.

So, that's me.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
The Ruler
09-27-2006, 07:57 PM
:sl:

:welcome:

:w:

Skillganon
09-28-2006, 01:29 AM
Welcome to LI. InshAllah your stay will be beneficial.
Ask any questions you may have

snakelegs
09-28-2006, 03:23 AM
[MOUSE]welcome![/MOUSE]
hope you find what you are searching for.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Abdulwaheed
09-28-2006, 04:08 AM
Welcome! Spending some time with some good practicing muslims may help you decide. Hope this forum helps too :D

Sanobar
09-28-2006, 06:41 AM
hey!

welcome to the forums!

peace!

Curaezipirid
09-28-2006, 06:43 AM
Alaikumassalam