/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Advice...

AnonymousPoster
10-27-2006, 09:45 PM
:sl:

I'm in a bit of a pickle, and I was wondering if anyone could give me advice. I am currently studying for A Levels, and I have the opportunity to do Hifz-Ul-Quran, part time. However, in doing so, I could maybe compromise my A Level grades? So I'm kinda worried about that, because I'd have to go for 2-3 hours a day, on top of which, I'd have to learn the new lesson.

Any advice.....motivation....anything?!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ibn Abi Ahmed
10-27-2006, 09:47 PM

Never leave Hifz when you have the opportunity for it.

:w:

IbnAbdulHakim
10-27-2006, 09:52 PM
^ great advice, and when doing hifz attempt to take and practise the quran.

The sahaba would read 10 ayyat, learn its meaning, understand it, memorise it, practise it and then move on to the next 10 !

AnonymousPoster
10-27-2006, 09:59 PM

I understand that, but I need to do well in A levels, because of Uni etc.... I want to do Hifz, but I'm worried about not being able to cope with it all, College and Hifz

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Ibn Abi Ahmed
10-27-2006, 10:02 PM

Im going thru the same thing. Its tough..but it can be done. Its just that you absolutely need to consistent on both and that takes effort. Im telling you from experiences, you'll feel the need to postpone your Hifz for the college/school work, but you need to have the determination, will power and resolve to do it. That is key to success Inshallah. Spending time with the Quran will never bring you harm in deen or dunya Inshallah.

AnonymousPoster
10-27-2006, 10:03 PM