/* */

PDA

View Full Version : In need of a little help

mollytheresa
11-06-2006, 01:07 AM
Hello!
I am a college student in Minnesota, USA and am taking a World Religion course. We are now studying Islam; would anyone be willing to answer a few questions? They are general questions, and the answers can be as basic or elaborate as you want to provide. Anyone willing would be greatly appreciated!

Questions:

1. How is Islam lived in your life?

2. Is there a local community of faith that supports one another?

3. How do you interact with people of other faith backgrounds?

4. How are you different from other Muslims?

5. What are the rewards of your faith?

6. What are the struggles?

7. Does the culture where you live feel like a safe one to live in and practice your faith tradition? If not, how do you overcome that?

8. What is the biggest misconception outsiders of Islam have that you wish you could dispell?

9. If you could pick one theological, Muslim belief for all people to understand and practice, what would it be?

10. Is Muslim a religion that was passed on to you from family generations, or did you seek it out individually?

Again, thanks for your time and insight! I have greatly enjoyed learning about the Islam religion thus far and hope to gain more knowledge from you...

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
F.Y.
11-06-2006, 03:27 AM
Hi there mollytheresa - what a cute name! :)