/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Is It Allowed?

habiibti
11-06-2006, 04:32 PM
Assalamu aleikum people.i hope this finds u in da best health and iman.insha Allah.

My problem is,i work in a store where lotto tickets are sold,so one day a guy bought a ticket and he won some money,he was happy and all that,and he gave me some for me was da person who sold him da winning ticket.

my question,is it wrong for me to have accepted that money:?

thanks in advance.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
habiibti
11-06-2006, 04:45 PM
come on people,i need answers before i spent it.i have a feeling it isnt mine.

Skillganon
11-06-2006, 04:56 PM
Well, I am not sure, that is a hard one. I think since he gave you the money as a gift than it is ok, but if you are unsure about it you can alway's give it to charity.

Anyway that is my opinion.

- Qatada -
11-06-2006, 04:57 PM
Can he accept money that comes from the lottery company?
http://www.islam-qa.com/index.php?re...ng&txt=lottery

:salamext:

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
stannis
11-06-2006, 05:00 PM
I am not a Muslim so maybe my opinion isn't interesting but I think you should give some of it to charity and keep the rest to help out yourself, your friends, family etc. and make your loved ones happy...

habiibti
11-06-2006, 05:07 PM
from what i have understood,as long as i didnt take part in da gambling,i should consider this as a gift,phew.

thanks guys.

al Amaanah
11-06-2006, 05:26 PM
lol how much is it or am I being rude :rollseyes

Pk_#2
11-06-2006, 05:31 PM
lol you duno where the money came from though,

And lottery is a big no, no anyways isn't it?

:)

Tc!! AsalamuAlaykum

habiibti
11-06-2006, 05:36 PM