/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Ever since I started doing the hijaab......

muslimaprincess
11-10-2006, 11:42 AM
I don't know if anyne on this forum can relate to my situation but Im hoping someone will understand, and have some guiding words for me so here goes....
During my years of Islamic studies (which I did abroad) everthing was normal. I had so so many good friends whom I could trust with my life, I was also very popular amoung them and very very confident in myself. Hijaab was never a problem while I was a student but soon my studies ended and I returned home to my old muslim mates who had kept in touch with me, and to my surprise they had all changed, and Im like :?
(well I guess they would say the same for me too due to the way I would practise my deen and the veil).:giggling:
At first I couldnt figure out why they would act so weird around me so I just did'nt bother much.:uhwhat
BUT now 10 years later they are all married and have kids and ofcourse they'v all matured I try to relate to them in normal girlie things like going out, having a girls night in, sharing gossip or shopping etc, but somehow I just can't relate to them no more! I mean sitting at a parent and toddler group with them and listerning to them laugh and talk about other people and taking the mickal out of litrelly everyone on this planet just makes my blood boil!!! :grumbling :grumbling :grumbling :offended: I tell them off then I go all depressed and all quite so they misunderstand and they think I'm being a complete dag!!!:grumbling
And when it comes to normal conversations I can't comment on films they'v watched or makeup they'v tried or books and magazines they'v read so basically I am the dag.:giggling: I try to get them invovled in halal fun like games and nasheeds and contests in who could read the Quraan with the least mistakes.
Its not like Iv not tried or told them that what they do is wrong!