/* */

PDA

View Full Version : how long do you sleep?

mohammed farah
11-18-2006, 01:36 PM
im just curious because im one of those short sleepers i manage about 4 to 5 hours of sleep a night ,so how long do you sleep per night?:)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Sum-Muslim-Gal
11-18-2006, 01:38 PM
salam

lol..weekends i sleeeeeeppp....weekdays lack of sleep...:D:D:D
due to overload of work to hand in........

wasalam

Mawaddah
11-18-2006, 01:54 PM
Hmmmmmm....

I sleep long hours :D

It depends though :) . Sometimes I hit the sack at 9pm and then wake up at 4:30am.

Or sometimes , usually when i'm studying or doing research etc. I sleep at 12 or 1 am and then wake up at 4:30 also :)

And I dont take naps duringst the day........How many take naps? Because it's sunnah to take a nap after Dhuhr time.

:w:

schoolmaster54
11-18-2006, 01:59 PM
Dear brother,
Sleeping long hours is not good for good people. About 8 hours' time is wasted during our sleep. Avarage man lives about 70 years. It means that we waste 20-25 years for nothing. We should sleep shorter and work longer. Fi amanillah.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sum-Muslim-Gal
11-18-2006, 02:09 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by schoolmaster54
Dear brother,
Sleeping long hours is not good for good people. About 8 hours' time is wasted during our sleep. Avarage man lives about 70 years. It means that we waste 20-25 years for nothing. We should sleep shorter and work longer. Fi amanillah.
salam

exactly what my sheikh says mashaAllah ......

wasalam

schoolmaster54
11-18-2006, 02:13 PM