/* */

PDA

View Full Version : i'm new

sojourner
12-05-2006, 09:56 PM
Hi, i'm a newbie here.
I'm a baptist minister in the Southern US wanting to learn more about Islam without hearing an anti-Islamic bias. I have a translation of the Qur'an that i'm slowly but surely reading and finding truth in it. I am beginning to understand and accept the teachings of Islam, but due to my occupation and my job, it is a little difficult accepting it all at the moment. Should i get past these hurdles, i can see myself accepting Islam.
I hope to get to know many of you well, and if you have been in my situation, i would LOVE to hear from you!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
*love4isl@m*
12-05-2006, 10:00 PM
Hey,

Welcome! Hope u enjoy ur stay here & benefit from us & wish u keep active!

Take Care!
*Bye*

Woodrow
12-05-2006, 10:02 PM
Welcome to the forum.We are always peleased to see new faces and people that are willing to learn the truth about understanding. Please remember, we are strong believers in free will and there is no compusion in religion. No person has the right to force another to worship as he does.

You will find members of many faiths here. We do not always agree, but we do our best to disagree with respect.

2:256. Let there be no compulsion in religion: Truth stands out clear from Error: whoever rejects evil and believes in Allah hath grasped the most trustworthy hand-hold, that never breaks. And Allah heareth and knoweth all things. S P C

Yusuf Ali's Quran Translation

Umar001
12-05-2006, 10:02 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by sojourner
Hi, i'm a newbie here.