/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hello

SeekingOne
12-21-2006, 06:55 PM
I am happy to have found this forum and I look forward to learning from everyone.

I am a former Methodist pastor that has finally come to realize there are too many discrepancies in Christianity to continue on that path.

I know God to be the One, True God, so now I must come to the understanding of Muhammad as His Messenger. For so many years of my life, I've understood only Jesus to be His Messenger. But I want to come home to true faith in God alone, so allow me to be a sponge to soak up your wisdom.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
MuSe
12-21-2006, 07:18 PM
Welcome. I hope the forum will help you on your search insha'Allah. May Allah (Subhanahu wa Ta'ala) guide you towards the truth. insha'Allah. Amîn

rubiesand
12-21-2006, 07:37 PM
Welcome to the forum Seeking One.

I hope you will find your time with us beneficial.

I would like to recommend two books for you to read on the subject of our Prophet (peace be upon him):

Muhammad: His Life Based on the Earliest Sources and Remembrance and Prayer: The Way of the Prophet Muhammad.

These are both excellent books full of wisdom and insight. I believe you will find them useful in your spiritual journey.

Skillganon
12-21-2006, 07:43 PM
Welcome to the forum. We are in a way all are student from variouse age and background, trying to learn more. So welcome and do not be afraid to ask questions.

Are you sure you are you did not join this forum before?

I think by the name "sojourner"

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Muhammad
12-21-2006, 08:32 PM
Greetings,

Welcome to the forum SeekingOne :).