/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Greetings!

Skywalker
01-22-2007, 02:18 PM
Salaam u aleikum bro's and sis's and everyone else :)

I joined the forum a little while ago but haven't really posted much, so I thought I'd at least introduce myself so that I'm not a "limited member" anymore.

Anyways, I really like the way this forum is going and I hope that I can be an active part of it insha-Allah. I hope that I can learn as much as I can about my own religion through interaction with you guys, and hopefully make some friends along the way...

About me, I'm pretty normal; I'm almost 24, I've lived in Yugoslavia, Canada, and now Egypt, I don't have any pets, I'm in my last year in college (Computer Science major), and as you can tell by my nickname...I like Star Wars ;) I'm also a fan of LOTR, Star Trek, and various animes like Naruto and Bleach.

Although I was born a Muslim, my actual Islamic life began when I was about 15, when a good friend of mine introduced me to the beauty of Islam and its teachings. I've been eager to learn more about it and be an active part of it ever since.

My goal in this life is to serve Allah to the utmost of my ability, this means getting in shape and making myself a better Muslim, as well as helping as many people around me to see the path, and more importantly, to walk the path that Allah has recommended for us. I also want to make as much of an effort as I can to bridge the gap between the Muslim world and everyone else, because if that's not done anytime soon, I fear trouble will fall on all of us, and may Allah save us. But I also think that before we can start building bridges, we also have look inside our own ummah, and fix the many problems that we've created for ourselves. May Allah help us and guide us to unity.

Looking forward to getting to know all of you insha-Allah.

Now, how's THAT for an introduction?! :D hehe

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Re.TiReD
01-22-2007, 02:21 PM