/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Yemen

Pages : [1] 2

anonymous
02-02-2007, 08:02 PM
:sl:

inshallah once my university degree is over, i intend to study deen in Yemen. so far i've found this place, that looks excellent http://www.m-almedina.com/English_Index.html for me as a starting place, to learn Arabic and basics of Islam. i was hoping to study in dammaj after this, especially as the place i linked to above has links with dammaj, but i've heard from many sources, that foreigners aren't allowed into dammaj (because of government pressure).

so where else in Yemen could i study? whats emaan university like, and also Jamia al-Iman? also just out of interest, could anyone tell me what dammaj is like from what they have heard/read? like how the lessons are conducted

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Skillganon
02-02-2007, 09:12 PM
What is Dammaj and why people are not allowed into Dammajh?

Nawal89
02-03-2007, 01:04 PM
I studied in dammaj, And yes theres lots of pressure on the foreighners but alot of them end up there. Acutally its loaded with foreighners now. In my opinion dammaj is the best place to study. You get to study directly under the shiekh and all. Almadinah i heard its only for arabic studies? My friend is supposed to be going there really soon, so i'll aks her. I dont know much about the other study marakiz in yemen, maybe sis amirah_87 will have more information on that.

anonymous
02-03-2007, 05:34 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Nawal89
I studied in dammaj, And yes theres lots of pressure on the foreighners but alot of them end up there. Acutally its loaded with foreighners now. In my opinion dammaj is the best place to study. You get to study directly under the shiekh and all. Almadinah i heard its only for arabic studies? My friend is supposed to be going there really soon, so i'll aks her. I dont know much about the other study marakiz in yemen, maybe sis amirah_87 will have more information on that.