/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Medicine degree is it worth it?

AnonymousPoster
03-04-2007, 06:04 PM
:sl: I was thinking of studying medicine soo after i finish the current degree i am doing, i added everything up that would mean i would finish the medicine degree when i am twentysix. The only problem is that it would also mean that i would have to wait til i am twentysix to get married. I wouldnt get married while I am studying so that idea is out of the window. Also where I am from at the age of twentysix you are a little bit old and its harder for a woman at that age to marry.:-\ Confused.:w:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
IbnAbdulHakim
03-04-2007, 06:15 PM
marriage is half your deen

hope that helps inshaAllah

:salamext:

AnonymousPoster
03-04-2007, 06:25 PM
:sl: Brother I heard that many times does that mean that when you are not married you are not complete? Does it mean that Allah swt will ask you on the day why you didnt marry when you could have? Sorry for all those questions

AnonymousPoster
03-04-2007, 06:34 PM
lol.
You can marry at any age. You can be widowed at any age. You can divorced at any age. There is no time table so long as you are alive. My two cents. You should pursue your dreams!
You should help fellow muslims by being educated. You should kill stero-types they have of Muslims when it comes to poor education! Early Muslims wouldn't have gotten so far if all their dreams concentrated on mundane affairs.
I think only you in your heart can really answer this Q.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
AnonymousPoster
03-04-2007, 06:47 PM