/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Introducing Myself

ummnoura
07-23-2005, 12:36 AM
Assalamu Alaiykum,

I am an American Muslim. My name is Kristy. I live in Dallas, Texas. I have been Muslim for almost two years. I should say I've been muslim forever but i've been practicing Islam for almost two years. I was born to a moderately Christian family, I went to church occassionally for Chistmas, easter etc. I never believed that Jesus was God. I knew from the time i was a child that there were things that i didnt believe that my family did. It just took me 24 years to find out about Islam! Allhamdillah! I am Muslim now and i hope to spread the word of God to all the people who are searching but don't know that Islam is out there. I'm rambling, Sorry.

Back to about me. I am married to a Palestinian refugee from Syria. I have a 7 month old Baby girl. I love Allah and Im learning every day so i can live my life the way of the prophet. I'm amazed at the things of the sunnah that are the exact opposite of what we are taught in America. Well im glad i found this site. Thanks.

kristy :sister:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
SalihaMuslima
07-23-2005, 12:43 AM
As-sâlamu 'alaykum

Mashâ'Allâh, everytime i'll see a convert muslim, my face smiling so much .. It's so nice to see more and more people take îslam to there hearts ..

How long time ago do you get married ?

(My english is not so good, but i'll hope you understand me.. Im a danish girl)

Ma'salâma

junna1
07-23-2005, 02:03 AM
:sl:

Masha allah sis. I am very glad that you became a muslim and that you joined us at this forum. Alhamdulillah. Welcome to LI. :D

:w:

anis_z24
07-23-2005, 02:37 AM
salam

This is great news may allah reward you.
It is nice to hear about people accepting islam as a way of life.
Thank you oh allah

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.