/* */

PDA

View Full Version : prayer at my school

michaelconvert
03-20-2007, 04:58 AM
i sent this to my principle because our administrators wont let us observe the prayer times during school
im not sure what to do

Hello I am a student at NLRHS West. My friend Aman and I have recently converted to Islam. We asked Ms Coleman one day before school if we would be allowed to pray during the school day. She said that it would be ok for us to pray if we got permission from our teachers. Aman and I did get permission and that day we went to pray at the required time. In all we probably missed about 5 minutes of class. The next day Aman spoke with Ms Coleman and she said that it was brought up at a meeting and she was told that we could not pray anymore. Her reasoning was that if we are allowed to pray, then the Christians will want to pray during school. Well this reasoning is completely illogical because the Christians are not required to pray very specific times of the day. One day I came to school and there was a huge wooden cross outside and people were signing it. We aren’t asking to erect a golden idol, we are simply asking for 5 minutes to observe the time. I hope that you can understand our situation. I have no want for this to be made into a spectacle that is why I am simply sending you an email. Please respond back to this email.

Thank you

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
03-20-2007, 05:11 AM