/* */

PDA

View Full Version : my guitars and lady ?

michaelconvert
03-27-2007, 07:56 AM
Salaam brothers and sisters in Islam

The first question i have is

If i sell my guitars will the money be haraam. Ive been playing the guitar for about 4 years now. The problem is i recently converted to Islam and i know stringed instruments are haraam. Its kinda hard to sell them off but thats what i gotta go. I also have a few more instruments that are haraam too. I know it might not sound like such a big thing to people who havent been so involved in music in their life. This last September my friend Chody and I preformed a song in front of like 1300 people. For the last 3 years ive been very involved in music and writing songs. I know i have to give it up. Im learning to recite An-Nas (mankind) i think it will help. But the point is.......... when i sell my instruments will the money be haraam.

second

This brother at the masjid said that there are no boyfriends and girlfriends in Islam. I understand the wisdom behind it and i can understand that Islam doesnt just prevent sin but the avenues that lead to sin. But i use to go out with this girl a few months ago. I really did like her but things kinda went sour. The problems are all gone now but i cant date because its haraam. I know i am a little young to be thinking about marriage but age doesnt always mean success. I really want to get her to convert to Islam. But also i know that Satan can easily turn a good deed sour. She is a devout Christian and i want to show her the right deen without insulting her religion. Ive listened to plenty of lectures on Dawa and such but i dont think that will work. Really im worried about all my friends. Its like im just sitting and watching them go into the hell fire. But they are young and care little about religion. Its just with me religion has always been so interesting and fun to learn about.

any help?

salaam

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
E'jaazi