/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Need Input - Shahada Bandanas etc.

Mr_GQ
04-22-2007, 02:56 PM
Salaamualaikum Warahmutallah,

I posted this in another sub forum, but saw much of the traffic goes through here. I hope the mods dont mind, Insha'Allah.

I just want input from people to get input and measure the interest people have in this.

I am currently in the process of getting them made and selling them (I'm a broke college student lol). There is an event coming up in my area which I plan to sell these at. Also, I am planning to sell them at the ISNA convention as well.

I'm working on getting bandanas, headbands, flags and t-shirts.

The bandanas will have the shahada/kalimah going across the forehead. They will also have "Allah" and "Muhammad" written over the rest of the bandana. They will come in black (with white writing) and white (with black writing). I'm currently debating if I should get the green (with white writing) similar to the one worn by Hamas. If I see there is enough demand for the green ones, I will get them Insha'Allah.

The headbands are similar to the bandanas, except you roll it up so that you can wear it across the forehead leaving the top of your head uncovered (unlike bandanas). They will come in black (with white writing) and white (with black writing). Like the bandanas, I am debating if I should get the green ones. If I see any demand for them, I will get it made. My experience is that many sisters have bought the headbands. I have seen them wear it with their scarf and even niqab. However, I have seen guys wear them too.

The flags will have the Shahada written across in big font. The flags will come in black (with white writing) and white (with black writing). I'm still debating what the size should be.

As for t-shirts, this may take a while as I am currently coming up with designs and styles. It will mostly be parodies (of course with an Islamic theme).