/* */

PDA

View Full Version : How do i refute a muslim that says bin laden and al-qaida are heroes?

rania2820
05-16-2007, 03:36 PM
:sl:

i have been debating on another muslim forum about how bin laden and al-qaida are not heroes. but they keep on saying that they are great. and whenever i show them a fatwa saying bin laden is extreme they always say "well thats from a saudi/salafi sheikh so im not going to believe that".they even have gone against sheikhs like ibn baaz.

is there anyway i can convinced them bin laden is not a hero?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
tomtomsmom
05-16-2007, 03:40 PM
Sorry I am not an expert but isn't there something in th Quran that says something like even in times of war it is not ok to kill innocents and women and children?

IceQueen~
05-16-2007, 03:41 PM
we cannot say anything about anybody because only Allah knows what is in their hearts

as for what happened and what they are blamed for...well we're still waiting for the evidence to this day....

terrorrism is NOT heroism nor is it jihad -because it involves harming innocent and unarmed people including women and children which is AGAINST Islam

sis I think the Question here is not who is good and who is bad but what Islam teaches about such actions

Umar001
05-16-2007, 03:44 PM
Why dont you discuss the basic stuff that is wrong in jihad and so on, and if they agree then thats all you need, you do not need to know whether Bin Laden is good or bad. But if you get them to agree that youcant bomb children and women and so forth, then if they say 'Bin laden does not do that' then you say ok and if they say he does then you show them why it is wrong.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.