/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Miswak Smell

Umar001
06-14-2007, 10:20 PM
As Salam Aleykum,

Just opened a new Miswak and boy it smells chemical, its all powdery as if cutting it just produces saw dust.

Smells proper chemical like.

Has anyone noticed that?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ra`eesah
06-14-2007, 10:22 PM
Assalamu`Alaykum

Yea, you have to soak it in water for maybe a day. Then try using it.

Nawal89
06-14-2007, 10:29 PM
Really?

I've never tried one in a packet before.

Only fresh, and they taste a bit funny at first but I wouldn't call it chemical-ly I think.

Umar001
06-14-2007, 10:30 PM
It doesnt taste too spicy like the other stuff alhamdulillah.

Nawal, well some of us dont get many fresh miswak sticks. Though there was this french brother who goes back and forth from yemen to Uk and he always sold fresh ones mashaAllah those are SPICY/JUICY.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Mawaddah
06-14-2007, 10:36 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Al Habeshi

Nawal, well some of us dont get many fresh miswak sticks. Though there was this french brother who goes back and forth from yemen to Uk and he always sold fresh ones mashaAllah those are SPICY/JUICY.
That was me posting under my sisters name unknowingly :-[

I wonder why Muslims dont start growing Miswaak trees over there? Or is the climate not suitable?

And Spicy/Juicy ones are the Best! That crumbly thing you described just now just dont sound right........

Ra`eesah
06-14-2007, 10:39 PM