/* */

PDA

View Full Version : hijab dilemma.....

AnonymousPoster
07-05-2007, 01:17 AM
i have this little problem i need help with.

Basically i started practicing a year ago, and i also started wearing the hijab. Initially it all went good, my emaan was at it peak and i was really content with wearing teh hijab, and had no worries about anything life would throw at me. But God knows what happened and after a few months of wearing teh hijab, i started fall back, my emaan went down, i got involved in bad stuff even some haram stuff. It all seemed like it was happening without my knowledge and as soon as i would come back to my emman i would ask for forgivness but then somehow fall back again.

I have been struggling with this for sooo long, and recently my hijab has also been on and off. I can't compromise with Allah, i know what i am doing is wrong, and i really don't want to wear teh hijab with the wrong reasons. Somwtimes i feel i need a fresh start t build up my emaan and wear the hijab with teh right intentions and giving up everything. But at the moment it seem like i'm not getting this thought into my head, and i feel like i'm wearing teh scarfe only as a compulsion, and i really don't want to feel that way for the hijab.

I really don't know what to do, and i have been fighting with myslef for some time now. Some ppl said to me that maybe i'm just not ready to put on the hijab and i ned to sort out my self b4 this. I really don't know if tehre is a grain of truth in that, but sometimes it feels like that is the case. I'm really confused an in need of some advice.:cry:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
- Qatada -
07-05-2007, 04:06 PM
:salamext:

Stick to the hijaab, and even if you feel you have to wear it under compulsion - that is better than not wearing it at all.

You might want to check this thread on tips on how to get your emaan strong once again inshaa Allaah:
http://www.islamicboard.com/cyber-co...dying-out.html

Umm Yoosuf