/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone,I'm new here and already have a question,but don't know where to post

mgzm
08-01-2007, 08:22 PM
Hello everybody,
I am new to this bulletin-board but I would like to ask a question, I just can't find the right place.
I will post my question here and I am sorry and hope nobody will get upset about it.
I used to have a Muslim boyfriend, we love each other very much, we planed on meeting and getting married one day (he lives in Egypt and i lived in Germany). Then something really bad has happened (it is a long awful story) anyways I ended up being married to a man of my religion, who was 15 years older then me. Then I met my ex-boyfriend again and we never stopped loving each other. We've been talking for 3 years now, that is how long I have been married. I'm thinking about divorce to be together with my ex-boyfriend. But he told me now that I've been married...and because I knew him even before my marriage, we couldn't marry, it has something to do with Islam religion ,he said it is because it says in Quran that woman should not leave her husband for another man, even if she loves the other man. And in this case because I love my ex-boyfriend I would divorce because of him and that is not acceptable. Only if I would change my religion we could marry and I would have to leave my husband, because he would be of a different religion then me and Muslim woman aren't supposed to be married to man of other religion. But even though I would do this for him, I would also have to completely change my whole lifestyle, like for example I would have to wear a head scarf (Hijab)...and I just couldn't do those other changes, because I grew up in a different culture, I know it will be killing me everyday. So I was wondering if anybody knows what Quran says about it and if it is true what my ex-boyfriend is saying to me? And is there another way? Thank you all so much I really appreciate your help!