/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Sikh Doctor embraces Islam

Uthman
08-11-2007, 03:52 PM
SRINAGAR, August 10 (KPS): A Sikh Doctor, Dr.Hari Deva, hailing from Jalandar Panjab Friday embraced Islam in Jamia Masjid Mauchuwa in Budgam district. The Neophyte has been renamed Dr. Mohammad Hanief.

Physician by profession, he is currently working in Sheri Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences. “Inspired by the nature of local people in general and the Local mosque Imam (Cleric)” at Lalchowk—place of residing, he decided to study Islam, and then came to the conclusion of embracing Islam

“Dr. Deva today came to our Masjid as Geelani sahib had to visit for Seerat Conference and embraced Islam”, Peer Saifulla, the cleric of the Mosque told KPS a local news agency.

This is the Third incident in recent times when any non Muslim embraced Islam.

Posted on 11 Aug 2007 by Webmaster

http://www.kashmirwatch.com/showexcl...ews=value1news

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
czgibson
08-12-2007, 02:19 AM
Greetings,
format_quote Originally Posted by Osman
This is the Third incident in recent times when any non Muslim embraced Islam.
What can I say? :p

Peace

Uthman
08-12-2007, 12:33 PM
That three instances of non-Muslims embracing Islam has caught the attention of the media in recent times?

:D

Pk_#2
08-12-2007, 01:46 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by czgibson
Greetings,

What can I say? :p

Peace
LOL shush! ;D Your gonna embrace Islam one day (God willing) You'll look back at this and laugh at how silly you were :p

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Ebtisweetsam
08-12-2007, 01:50 PM
That is great

Mashallah beatiful news
I am going to sleep with nice thoughts now........