/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Interest in Islam

amille40
08-25-2007, 06:00 PM
I am a 20 year old student in Baltimore Maryland. I recently bought a copy of the Qur'an in english, and read it all the way through. It struck a chord with me, and I have been very interested in researching more about Islam. I think at this point I am interested in converting, but I have run into a problem.

I searched the internet to find local mosques to me, and found a few in Baltimore. However none of their contact information seems to work. I wanted to ask a few questions before I went there, so I wasn't walking in uninformed. Now Im not really sure what to do next. Any advice?

Thanks

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Woodrow
08-25-2007, 09:30 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by amille40
I am a 20 year old student in Baltimore Maryland. I recently bought a copy of the Qur'an in english, and read it all the way through. It struck a chord with me, and I have been very interested in researching more about Islam. I think at this point I am interested in converting, but I have run into a problem.

I searched the internet to find local mosques to me, and found a few in Baltimore. However none of their contact information seems to work. I wanted to ask a few questions before I went there, so I wasn't walking in uninformed. Now Im not really sure what to do next. Any advice?

Thanks
You may be able to contact somebody here. Sometimes it is difficult to find when an Imam will be at the Mosques. Most Imams work and are only at the Mosques for prayer times.

Islamic Society of Baltimore, Masjid Al-Rahmah, 6631 Johnnycake Rd., Baltimore, Maryland 21244
Phone: +1 410-747-4869, School Phone: +1 410-719-0921
Internet:http://www.isb.org/main.htm

you may also be able to get information about other Mosques closer to you from them.