/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Salam :)

amille40
08-31-2007, 09:21 PM
I've been around a bit on these boards but I thought I would take a minute to formally introduce myself to the community I hope to join soon. :)

I am a 20 year old student in Baltimore, Maryland, USA. Im studying history and politics, and have a large side interest in religion. As I've posted elsewhere I read a copy of the Qur'an recently and since then have been reading a lot about Islam and finding out what I should do next. This weekend I am trying to go a mosque and talk about reversion.

I'd love to talk to anyone who can offer me up some advise or maybe is at the same stage as myself! I must say, Ive met very few white americans who are interested in Islam. :(

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Kittygyal
08-31-2007, 09:24 PM
Hey blud.

Im an american Revert to Islam and im intrested in Islam and was and still am. So ask anything yo want k :)

AMERICAN NATION PRIDE!!

'Abd al-Baari
08-31-2007, 09:26 PM
:sl:

Welcome to the forums bro :)
Hope you have a beneficial stay Inshallah

Mashallah its really cool that your considering reversion...if you have any questions please just ask..Inshallah i'll be able to help

Ma'asslama
:peace:

amille40
08-31-2007, 11:36 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Kittygyal
Hey blud.

Im an american Revert to Islam and im intrested in Islam and was and still am. So ask anything yo want k :)

AMERICAN NATION PRIDE!!
Its great to know there are other ppl out there in the same scenario as me. (not that I thought there were none, but its still nice to hear from one :) )

I'll definitely ask for help or guidance when I need it!

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.