/* */

PDA

View Full Version : For the first time in English.. [Mohammed 7aydan] ~ Quran

Abu Muslim
09-26-2007, 10:53 PM
~ Dhikrullah Ramadaan Treat ~ [Quran]

As we hit exactly halfway through ramadaan and the last 10 blessed days approach us, dhikrullah.com has a special treat for everyone *smiles*
Since ramadaan is the month of the Quraan, then what better to focus on the Quraan and treat you with the reciation of the glorious Quraan, a reciation with a difference. For the very first time in english…you can now download the entire Quran recitation from Shaykh Mohammed al7aydan from dhikrullah.

Mohammed al7aidan Quran Recitation
http://www.dhikrullah.com/quran/7aydan.html

“subhan’Allah” is the only phrase [well, kallat haytallak aswell] that comes from my mouth when I listen to his recitation . The reciation of this qari is simply mindblowing. I’ve been listening to solid Quran for the last 2 years since I was 17 alhamdulilah and I’ve heard 100’s of qaris but never have I heard anyone recite like him. Even though I prefer Salah Bukhatir on the whole, 7aydans recitation just touches you and sends shiversup your spine. Its not the style exactly or the flow or even the voice, its the passion and emotion he recites with. They say [whoever “they” is] what comes from the heart reaches the heart.

The recitation touches moreso now that al7amdulilah I understand arabic and that I understand [for the most part] the Quran and Mohammed al7aidan seems to highlight the key ayaats in each surah like in Surah Imran “every soul shall taste death” and in Surah Yusuf when Yusuf AS said “I seek refuge in Allah”. If you cant understand arabic then listen to his recitation and read translation with it especially his surah Yusuf, it will bring you to tears. I recommend his Surah Yusuf and Imran..

Surah Yusuf
Surah Imran