/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Working in Ramzaan!!!

Shorty x
10-08-2007, 03:03 PM
Salaamz,

I work in retail part time, and the place i work in is very busy, We sell everything, clothes like, for men, women, ladies, and children, inc all accessories. so you can imagine how busy it is.

I sometimes feel that, the non muslims, managers and supervisors, dont understand how difficult it is for us to work a 10 hr shift when we are fasting.

I read somewhere that non muslims, should make jobs easier for us , and not make us work so hard.

They even sometimes keep us behind an hour, so we end up opening our fast at work, and even then its just to go downstairs for a drink of water till we have to be back up again.

They are very strict, as in u have to have eveything done on time. Because i am anemic, i am always tired and havent got the energy, to work at a fast pace, and the energy that is left inside me, is all drained out by working too much. Is there any advice that anyone could give me, on maybe how to tackle this problem, or maybe talk to managers at work about being easy on us in this holy month.

I also found out that i have to work on eid, im so gutted, because im a uni student, and away from home, i am not able to spend eid with my family. I do have family near me, but its not the same. It is a religious holiday, and they should give us the day off. Its like asking them to work on xmas day. Or is it something we have to accept because we are living in a western country?

I feel that, i do so much for them , whenever they need a favour, and i have nothing in return. I wish i could leave, but as a student you need a part time job, and i am looking else where but the hours are not as good as i get here.

salaamz
shorty xx

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Pk_#2
10-08-2007, 03:10 PM
Ahh man :( sorry to hear that,

"Has -bi -yal-laa-hu wa ni'- mal wa-keel".

Allah (SWT) is sufficient for me and He is the Best Helper.