/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Peace be upon all of you...

fbaltazar
10-09-2007, 06:28 AM
I am new here. I have no religion as we speak but I am in the process of looking for the one true religion. I have many questions to ask about Islam before I commit myself into doing the shahada and becoming a Muslim. I hope that all Muslims here can help shed the light I need to make sure I am not dishonoring my Christian family by joining the religion of Islam because that's what they warned me not to do. As for now, all I know is the basic knowledge of Christianity since I was raised as one but Christianity seems to be empty for me since I still keep on sinning. I started studying Hinduism and Buddhism just recently and now I also need to add Islam to make it fair to complete my comparative approach to all major religions. Judaism for me is impossible to join since I am half black and half asian and would never fit in to any jewish congregations. I would definitely stick out like a sore thumb when going to their worshiping centers. Islam seems to be the most unbiased of all when it comes to race, that's why I find it interesting.
I am looking forward to talk to all of you here. Thanks in advance.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
10-09-2007, 06:35 AM

:w:

fbaltazar
10-09-2007, 07:19 AM
Thanks Ambrosia,

It's nice of you to welcome me here but I don't appreciate the statement you posted for me which says; "For the skeptic, no amount of proof will be enough, and for the believer, no amount of proof is necessary."

Isn't it true that in all religion, a person has to be a skeptic first before becoming a believer? Are you trying to imply that those who converted to Islam from other religions were already a believer even before they joined Islam? What if those who converted to Islam were Atheists or Satanic? Just need some clarifications. Thanks.

shible
10-09-2007, 07:32 AM