/* */

PDA

View Full Version : oops

*~Sofia~*
10-10-2007, 01:37 PM
:w:

well ive gone and done sumfing real stupid lol

Ok so im in my final year in uni, and startin my final year project. Me an ma mates have all been assigned the same supervisor.. the thing is he just not supervisor material... he never responds to emails, hardly ever in his room when we go see him, doesnt explain things properly and in detail.. and generally cant be bothered!

Passing the project is essential for our degree, so as u can imagine we are all very stressed an scared bout the project... having a bad supervisor just makes things worse :offended:

So on monday we went to see him, as u can guess, he wasnt there,a technician told us to go bak at 2 and we did. he still wasnt there so we left dissapointed.

I then emailed him, hopin he would get back to us, and he did.

I just tld him that he hardly responds to emails, and that we want to start our project as soon as possible as other ppl in our course have already started theirs. And told him that we had lots of questions to ask him, and if he can tell us wen we can come and see him it would be appreciated.

That don't sound bad does it?

well surprisingly he got back.. and started tellin me where he was at all these specific times, and told me that he didnt like 'the general tone' of my last email!

I was like :confused: it wasnt intended to be bad or nefing.. i just wanted to tell him that we wanted to get on with our project!

and he goes that we will discuss my 'general tone' when we next meet!

Im kinda scared lol coz he's meant to be marking our project and we still havnt even started the experiments and i've already got on the wrong side of him! :offended:

lol i know this is very long and a minor problem..but any advice would be appreciated! im gettin scared every time i think about it now :hmm:

HELP!

w'salam

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
IbnAbdulHakim
10-10-2007, 01:58 PM