/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Greetings

Jathgnos
10-13-2007, 08:49 AM
Hello,

I believe a short introduction is in order before I begin to post. I am a 32 year old living in the US, I have a 2 year old daughter and another daughter on the way. I have very little knowledge of Islam and wish to learn more.

I am a product of the US culture, I have a slight bias towards Islam due to the knowledge I have aquired thus far. While I will not present such a bias, I can not help but feel it. Islam is not in my life, I don't know many Muslims and of one that I knew closely he presented it in a negative light. I don't like having such a bias, and wish to learn more of your religion. I want to be able to discuss topics of your religion with other people.

I am an Atheist, meaning I lack belief in any gods. I doubt that will change without any evidence. I have reviewed the miracles of the Koran and do not see them as evidence. It is not my pursuit of becoming a Muslim anymore than it is for me to become a Mormon (of which I am currently investigating). It is my intent to become more knowledgeable. I honestly hope this does not offend anyone.

Anyways, I will see you all in the forums.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
snakelegs
10-13-2007, 08:51 AM
[MOUSE]welcome![/MOUSE]

Abdul-Raouf
10-13-2007, 09:41 AM

- Qatada -
10-13-2007, 11:44 AM
Hey :)

Here's two good links which give an intro to Islam:

http://beconvinced.com

http://www.islamtoday.com/discover_i...&sub_cat_id=41

I hope you benefit :) And thankyou for your time!

Peace.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
sevgi
10-13-2007, 12:09 PM
welcome...

i admire ur honesty and opinionated nature...